Status: Complete



April 22d 1872
Univ. Prizes

as follows:

First year, Montreal Prize, William Mundell
Second year, Montreal Prize, Donald McIntyre
Third year, Montreal Prize, William Arthur Lang
Fourth year, Prince of Wales Prize, Archibald P. Knight

On a review of the written examinations
in Theology the Senate sustained
the University Examination of the following
candidates, those of the first
year being named in the order of their

Passmen in

First year
1. Robert John Craig, Kingston
2. Alexander Henry Cameron, Nova Scotia
3. John Josiah Cameron, P.E. Island

Second year
Ebenezer Duncan McLaren, Komoka

Closed with prayer
W. Snodgrass, D.D.

J.B. Mowat

April 23d 1872

Queen's University April 23d 1872

The Senate met and was constituted.

Sederunt Princpal Snodgrass, Professors
Williamson, Mowat, Murray, Mackerras,
Dupuis, and Ferguson.

The minutes of the meeting held on
the 22d inst. were read and approved.

4 B.A.

The Senate having sustained the
University Examination of the following
candidates for graduation named in the
order of merit viz.

1. Archibald Patterson Knight, Renfrew
2. Malcolm Macgillivray, Collingwood
3. James Cormack, Kingston

Notes and Questions

Nobody has written a note for this page yet

Please sign in to write a note for this page