Status: Complete



Nov. 9. 1871

Third year
John Francis Fraser

On a review of the written examinations
it was found that the scholarships
in theology had been gained as follows:

scholarships in theology

First year
St. Paul's Church (2) Robert John Craig
Colonial Committee (1) Alexander Henry Cameron
Colonial Committee (2) John Josiah Cameron

Second year
Dominion Ebenezer D. McLaren

Third year
Leitch Memorial (2) John Francis Fraser

Closed with prayer

W Snodgrass, D.D.

J.B. Mowat

Jany. 12th 1872

Queen's University January 12th 1872

The Senate met and was constituted.

Sederunt Principal Snodgrass, Professors
Williamson, Mowat, Murray, Mackerras, Dupuis,
and Ferguson.

The minutes of the meeting held November
9th were read and approved.

Rev. W. McKee to
be admitted to B.A.

The Rev. William McKee Minister of
West Gwillimbury and Innisfil having presented
certificates of attendance at the Royal
Belfast Institution, Ireland, and a diploma
of the General Assembly of the Presbyterian
Church in Ireland, it was agreed to sustain
these as showing a curriculum equivalent in
respect of attendance and progress in study
to that required of our own alumni, and
Professors Williamson, Murray, Mackerras,
and Ferguson having reported favourably

Notes and Questions

Nobody has written a note for this page yet

Please sign in to write a note for this page